The "Fundación Galileo Galilei - INAF, Fundación Canaria" (FGG) is a Spanish no-profit institution constituted by "INAF", the Italian Institute of Astrophysics.

The FGG's aim is to promote the astrophysical research, as foreseen in the international agreement of May 26, 1979 ("Acuerdo de Cooperación en Materia de Astrofísica, B.O.E. Núm.161, 6 Jul 1979"), by managing and running the Telescopio Nazionale Galileo (TNG), a 3.58m optical/infrared telescope located in the Island of San Miguel de La Palma, together with its scientific, technical and administrative facilities.

TNG At Night M16 Nebula M16 Nebula Messier 104 (Sombrero Galaxy) NGC 6543 (Cat's Eye Nebula) Stephan's Quintet
TNG meteo data helps in assessing risks of environmental conditions at ORM 2022-09-23

Construction and operation of ground astrophysical facilities can be affected by adverse weather conditions. Some weather risks are obvious, but still there are times when an unforeseen event distorts the perception of how relevant a climate-related risk is. On the other hand, adverse weather conditions can delay or entirely halt the construction project of an astronomical facility. The impact of weather risks becomes stronger if the facility is built at a site far from urban areas, where maintenance activities and hardware availability become more challenging.

FGG_INAF hosts the RRL22 pulsation meeting in La Palma 2022-09-21

The Large-scale surveys as bridges between spectroscopy and photometry meeting belongs to the "RRLyr and Cepheid stars" series. Previous editions were held in Visegrad (Hungary) in 2015, in Niepolomice (Poland) in 2017, in Cloudcroft (USA) in 2019. This fourth event was scheduled for 2021, but the pandemic forced its postponement by one year. The community had spoken in favour of a meeting to be held mainly in presence in the La Palma island.